Sheik Yerbouti

Release Date: 03/03/1979

Frank Zappa

Vinyl LP Release 03/03/1979

CBS 88339

UPC: None The Netherlands

Official Release #026

Side A

 1.I Have Been in You 3:33
 2.Flakes 6:41
 3.Broken Hearts Are for Assholes 3:46
 4.I'm So Cute 4:20

Side B
 1.Jones Crusher 2:49
 2.What Ever Happened to All the Fun in the World 0:33
 3.Rat Tomago 5:15
 4.We Gonna Get Into Something Real 0:32
 5.Bobby Brown 2:43
 6.Rubber Shirt 2:58
 7.The Sheik Yerbouti Tango 2:44

Total Playing Time 35:54

Side C
 1.Baby Snakes 1:50
 2.Tryin' to Grow a Chin 3:32
 3.City of Tiny Lites 5:30
 4.Dancin' Fool 3:43
 5.Jewish Princess 3:16

Side D
 1.Wild Love 4:10
 2.Yo' Mama 12:38

Total Playing Time 34:39

Frank Zappa: Sheik Yerbouti

Frank Zappa: lead guitar, lead (A1-3,B5,C1,C4-D2), backing vocals

Davey Moire: lead (B2,B4), backing vocals

Napoleon Murphy Brock: lead (D1), backing vocals

Randy Thornton: lead (D1), backing vocals

Andre Lewis: backing vocals
Adrian Belew: rhythm guitar, lead (B1,C3), backing vocals
Tommy Mars: keyboards, lead (D1), backing vocals
Peter Wolf: keyboards
Patrick O'Hearn: bass, lead (A3,B2,B4), backing vocals
Terry Bozzio: drums, lead (A3,A4,B2,B4,C2,D1), backing vocals
Ed Mann: percussion, backing vocals
David Ocker: clarinet (1D1

Best Songs 

A1.I Have Been in You 5/5

B5.Bobby Brown 5/5

C1.Baby Snakes 5/5

C4.Dancin' Fool 5/5
C5.Jewish Princess 5/5
A2.Flakes 4,5/5

B2.What Ever Happened to All the Fun in the World 4,5/5
B3.Rat Tomago 4,5/5
B4.We Gonna Get Into Something Real 4,5/5

D2.Yo' Mama 4,5/5
B6.Rubber Shirt 4/5
B7.The Sheik Yerbouti Tango 4/5

C3.City of Tiny Lites 4/5

Good Songs
A3.Broken Hearts Are for Assholes 3,5/5

B1.Jones Crusher 3,5/5
C2.Tryin' to Grow a Chin 3,5/5

D1.Wild Love 3,5/5
A4.I'm So Cute 3/5
Terrible Songs
None - No song Got a Score Lower Than 2/5

Personal Score 4,25 / 5
"Top Five Album!" Jany

Related Links