Apostrophe (')

Release Date: 22/03/1974

Frank Zappa

Vinyl LP Release 30/10/2014


UPC: 824302385111 USA

Official Release #018

Side A

1.Don't Eat the Yellow Snow 2:07
2.Nanook Rubs It 4:37
3.St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast 1:50
4.Father Oblivion 2:18
5.Cosmik Debris 4:14

Side B
1.Excentrifugal Forz 1:33
2.Apostrophe' 5:50
3.Uncle Remus 2:44
4.Stink-Foot 6:32

Total Playing Time 31:45

Frank Zappa: Apostrophe (')

Frank Zappa: guitar, keyboards, bass, vocals
Ian Underwood: flute, saxes
Ruth Underwood: percussion
George Duke: keyboards

Tony Duran: rhythm guitar (B2)

Napoleon Murphy Brock: tenor sax

Sal Marquez: trumpet
Bruce Fowler: trombone
Sugar Cane Harris: violin
Jean-Luc Ponty: violin
Tom Fowler: bass

Erroneous (Alex Dmochowski): bass
Jack Bruce: bass  (B2)
Jim Gordon: drums  (B2)
Johnny Guerin: drums (B4)
Aynsley Dunbar: drums (B1,B3)
Ralph Humphrey: drums (A1,A2,A3,A4,A5,B2)
Ray Collins: backing vocals
Kerry McNabb: backing vocals
Susie Glover: backing vocals
George Duke: backing vocals

Ruben Ladron De Guevara: backing vocals
Robert "Frog" Camarena: backing vocals

The Ikettes: backing vocals
- Tina Turner
- Debbie Wilson
- Linda 'Lynn' Sims

Best Songs

A1.Don't Eat the Yellow Snow 5/5
A2.Nanook Rubs It 5/5
B2.Apostrophe' 5/5
B3.Uncle Remus 5/5
B4.Stink-Foot 5/5
A5.Cosmik Debris 5/5

A3.St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast 4,5/5
B1.Excentrifugal Forz 4,5/5

A4.Father Oblivion 4/5

Good Songs

None - No Song Got a Score Lower Than 4/5

Terrible Songs

None - No Song Got a Score Lower Than 2/5

Personal Score 4,78 / 5
"Probably His Best Album, Ever!" Jany

Related Links

Matrix / Runout:
Mastering SID Code:
Mould SID Code:
Manufactured in Germany by Furnace / Pallas.
Vinyl Weight 180 gr.

Factory Wrapped