Release Date: 30/10/2007


CD Release 30/10/2007


UPC: 824302007228 US

Official Release #082

CD 1

 1.Intro Intros 3:47
 2.The Grand Wazoo (Think It Over)21:17
 3.Approximate 14:39
 4.Big Swifty 11:49

Total Playing Time 51:32

CD 2
 1.“Ulterior Motive” 3:19
 2.The Adventures of Greggery Peccary Movement I 4:51
 3.Movement II 9:07
 4.Movement III 12:33
 5.Movement IV - The New Brown Clouds 7:35
 6.Penis Dimension 3:35
 7.Variant I Processional March 3:27

Total Playing Time 44:27

Frank Zappa: guitar
Tony Duran: slide guitar 
Ian Underwood: piano, synthesizer
Jerry Kessler: electric cello

Dave Parlato: bass

Tom Raney: vibes, electric percussion

Ruth Underwood: marimba, electric percussion

Jim Gordon: acoustic drums, electric drums
Mike Altschul: piccolo, bass clarinet
Jay Migliori: flute, tenor sax
Earle Dumler: oboe, contrabass sarrusophone
Ray Reed: clarinet, tenor sax
Charles Owens: soprano sax, alto sax
Joann McNab: bassoon
Malcolm McNab: trumpet in D
Sal Marquez: trumpet in Bb
Tom Malone: trumpet in Bb, tuba
Glenn Ferris: trombone, euphonium
Kenny Shroyer: trombone, baritone horn
Bruce Fowler: trombone

Best Songs

Good Songs

 1.Intro Intros 2/5
 2.The Grand Wazoo (Think It Over) 4/5
 3.Approximate 13:35
 4.Big Swifty 11:49
 1.“Ulterior Motive” 3:19
 2.The Adventures of Greggery Peccary Movement I 4:50
 3.Movement II 9:07
 4.Movement III 12:33
 5.Movement IV - The New Brown Clouds 6:07
 6.Penis Dimension 3:35
 7.Variant I Processional March 3:28

Terrible Songs
None - No Song Got a Score Lower Than 2/5

Personal Score 3 / 5
"Live" Jany

Related Links

Zappa: Wazoo