The MOFO Project / Object

Release Date: 12/12/2006

Frank Zappa

CD Release 12/12/2006


UPC: 824302000427 US

Official Release #077

CD 1

 1.Hungry Freaks, Daddy 3:32

 2.I Ain't Got No Heart 2:34

 3.Who Are the Brain Police? 3:25

 4.Go Cry on Somebody Else's Shoulder 3:43

 5.Motherly Love 2:50

 6.How Could I Be Such a Fool? 2:16

 7.Wowie Zowie 2:55

 8.You Didn't Try to Call Me 3:21

 9.Anyway the Wind Blows 2:55

10.I'm Not Satisfied 2:41

11.You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here 3:41

12.Trouble Every Day 5:53

13.Help, I'm a Rock 4:42

14.It Can't Happen Here 3:59

15.Return of the Son of Monster Magnet 12:22

Total Playing Time 60:49

CD 2

 1.Hungry Freaks, Daddy (Vocal Overdub Take 1) 3:47

 2.Anyway the Wind Blows (Vocal Overdub) 2:54

 3.Go Cry on Somebody Else's Shoulder (Vocal Overdub Take 2) 3:48

 4.I Ain't Got No Heart (Vocal Overdub Master Take) 2:37

 5.Motherly Love (Vocal Overdub Master Takes) 3:09

 6.I'm Not Satisfied (2nd Vocal Overdub Master, Take 2, Rough Mix) 2:38

 7.You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here (Vocal Overdub Take 1, Incomplete / Take 2, Incomplete) 1:58

 8.You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here (Basic Tracks) 3:40

 9.Who Are the Brain Police? (Basic Tracks) 3:42

10.How Could I Be Such a Fool? (Basic Tracks) 2:24

11.Anyway the Wind Blows (Basic Tracks) 2:48

12.Go Cry on Somebody Else's Shoulder (Basic Tracks) 3:43

13.I Ain't Got No Heart (Basic Tracks) 2:36

14.You Didn't Try to Call Me (Basic Tracks) 3:00

15.Trouble Every Day (Basic Tracks) 7:11

16.Help, I'm a Rock (FZ Edit) 5:48

17.Who Are the Brain Police? (Section B, Alternate Take) 1:15

18.Groupie Bang Bang (Unreleased Track From Freak Out! Sessions) 3:51

19.Hold on to Your Small Tiny Horsies... 2:08

Total Playing Time 62:57

The Mothers of Invention
Frank Zappa: guitar, conductor, vocals

Ray Collins: vocals, tambourine

Jim Black: drums, vocals

Roy Estrada: bass, vocals

Elliot Ingber: alternate lead & rhythm guitar


The Mothers' Auxiliary

Gene Estes: percussion
Eugene DiNovi: piano
Neil Le Vang: guitar
John Rotella: clarinet, sax
Kurt Reher: cello
Raymond Kelley: cello
Paul Bergstrom: cello
Emmet Sargeant: cello
Joseph Saxon: cello
Edwin V. Beach: cello
Arthur Maebe: French horn, tuba
George Price: French horn
John Johnson: tuba
Carol Kaye: 12-string guitar
Virgil Evans: trumpet
David Wells: trombone
Kenneth Watson: percussion
Plas Johnson: flute
Roy Caton: copyist
Carl Franzoni: voice
Kim Fowley (featured on hypophone)
Benjamin Barrett
David Anderle

Best Songs 

 4.Go Cry on Somebody Else's Shoulder 4/5

 9.Any Way the Wind Blows 4/5

12.Trouble Every Day 4/5

Good Songs

 1.Hungry Freaks, Daddy 3,5/5

 6.How Could I Be Such a Fool? 3,5/5
 2.I Ain't Got No Heart 3/5

 5.Motherly Love 3/5
 3.Who Are the Brain Police? 2,5/5
 7.Wowie Zowie 2,5/5
 8.You Didn't Try to Call Me 2,5/5
10.I'm Not Satisfied 2,5/5
11.You're Probably Wondering Why I'm Here 2/5
Terrible Songs
13.Help I'm a Rock 1,5/5
14.It Can't Happen Here 0,5/5
15.The Return of the Son of Monster Magnet 0,5/5

Personal Score 2,63 / 5
"The Making of..." Jany

Related Links

Frank Zappa: The MOFO Project / Object

CD 3

 1.Objects 4:32

 2.Freak Trim (Kim Outs a Big Idea) 5:14

 3.Percussion Insert Session Snoop 3:18

 4.Freak Out Drum Track w/ Timp. & Lion 4:04

 5.Percussion Object 1 & 2 (FZ Edit) 6:01

 6.Lion Roar & Drums From Freak Out 5:36

 7.Vito Rocks the Floor (Greek Out!) 6:09

 8."Low Budget Rock & Roll Band" 2:14

 9.Suzy Creamcheese (What's Got Into You?) 5:49

10.Motherly Love 3:12

11.You Didn't Try to Call Me 4:06

12.I'm Not Satisfied 2:53

13.Hungry Freaks, Daddy 3:37

14.Go Cry on Somebody Else's Shoulder 2:31

Total Playing Time 59:16

CD 4

 1.Wowie Zowie 3:02

 2.Who Are the Brain Police? (Section A, C, B) 4:32

 3.Hungry Freaks, Daddy 3:37

 4.Cream Cheese (Work Part) 8:18

 5.Trouble Every Day 2:39

 6.It Can't Happen Here (Mothermania Version) 3:19

 7."Psychedelic Music" 2:34

 8."MGM" 1:54

 9."Dope Fiend Music" 2:06

10."How We Made it Sound That Way" 5:08

11."Poop Rock" 0:46

12."Machinery" 1:00

13."Psychedelic Upholstery" 1:44

14."Psychedelic Money" 1:34

15.Who Are the Brain Police? 3:39

16.Anyway the Wind Blows 2:58

17.Hungry Freaks, Daddy 3:33

18."The 'Original' Group" 1:29

19."Necessity" 1:18

20."Union Scale" 1:47

21."25 Hundred Signing Fee" 1:12

22."Tom Wilson" 0:33

23."My Pet Theory" 2:18

24."There Is No Need" 0:43

Total Playing Time 61:43