You Can't Do That on Stage Anymore Vol. 1

Release Date: 09/05/1988


CD Release 06/11/2012


UPC: 824302387726 EU

Official Release #051

CD 1

 1.The Florida Airport Tape 1:04
 2.Once Upon a Time 4:37
 3.Sofa #1 2:53
 4.The Mammy Anthem 5:41
 5.You Didn't Try to Call Me 3:39
 6.Diseases of the Band 2:22
 7.Tryin' to Grow a Chin 3:44
 8.Let's Make the Water Turn Black / Harry, You're a Beast / The Orange County Lumber Truck 3:28
 9.The Groupie Routine 5:41
10.Ruthie-Ruthie 2:57
11.Babbette 3:35
12.I'm the Slime 3:13
13.Big Swifty 8:46
14.Don't Eat the Yellow Snow 20:18

Total Playing Time 71:58

CD 2

 1.Plastic People 4:39
 2.The Torture Never Stops 15:48
 3.Fine Girl 2:55
 4.Zomby Woof 5:39
 5.Sweet Leilani 2:39
 6.Oh No 4:34
 7.Be in My Video 3:30
 8.The Deathless Horsie 5:29
 9.The Dangerous Kitchen 1:49
10.Dumb All Over 4:20
11.Heavenly Bank Account 4:05
12.Suicide Chump 4:56
13.Tell Me You Love Me 2:09
14.Sofa #2 3:02

Total Playing Time 65:34

Frank Zappa: guitar, vocals, keyboards

Mark Volman: vocals

Howard Kaylan: vocals

Ray Collins: vocals

Ike Willis: vocals, guitar

Lowell George: guitar, vocals
Ray White: guitar, vocals
Adrian Belew: guitar, vocals

Warren Cuccurullo: guitar, organ
Steve Vai: guitar
Dweezil Zappa: guitar
Denny Walley: slide guitar, vocals
Scott Thunes: bass guitar, synthesizer, vocals
Jim Pons: bass guitar, vocals
Roy Estrada: bass guitar, vocals
Jeff Simmons: bass guitar
Tom Fowler: bass guitar
Patrick O'Hearn: bass guitar
Arthur Barrow: bass guitar, keyboards
Don Preston: keyboards
Peter Wolf: keyboards
Allan Zavod: keyboards
Bobby Martin: keyboards, vocals, saxophone
Tommy Mars: keyboards, vocals
George Duke: keyboards, vocals
Ian Underwood: woodwinds, keyboards, guitar
Ruth Underwood: vibraphone, percussion
Ed Mann: percussion
Jimmy Carl Black: drums, percussion
Vinnie Colaiuta: drums
Ralph Humphrey: drums
Artie Tripp: drums
David Logeman: drums
Aynsley Dunbar: drums
Terry Bozzio: drums
Chester Thompson: drums
Chad Wackerman: drums

Jim 'Motorhead' Sherwood: baritone saxophone, vocals
Napoleon Murphy Brock: saxophone, vocals
Bunk Gardner: tenor saxophone, trumpet
Bruce Fowler: trombone

Best Songs

 4.The Mammy Anthem 5/5

 2.The Torture Never Stops 4,5/5
 5.You Didn't Try to Call Me 4/5

 7.Tryin' to Grow a Chin 4/5

12.I'm the Slime 4/5

11.Heavenly Bank Account 4/5
12.Suicide Chump 4/5

Good Songs

 8.Let's Make the Water Turn Black / Harry, You're a Beast / The Orange County Lumber Truck 3,5/5

11.Babbette 3,5/5

13.Big Swifty 3,5/5
14.Don't Eat the Yellow Snow 3,5/5

 4.Zomby Woof 3,5/5

 8.The Deathless Horsie 3,5/5

 3.Sofa #1 3/5

 1.Plastic People 3/5

10.Dumb All Over 3/5

14.Sofa #2 3/5

10.Ruthie-Ruthie 2,5/5

 3.Fine Girl 2,5/5

 6.Oh No 2,5/5
 7.Be in My Video 2,5/5

13.Tell Me You Love Me 2,5/5

 2.Once Upon a Time 2/5

 6.Diseases of the Band 2/5

 9.The Groupie Routine 2/5
Terrible Songs

 5.Sweet Leilani 1,5/5

 1.The Florida Airport Tape 0,5/5
 9.The Dangerous Kitchen 0,5/5

Personal Score 2,95 / 5
"Compilation Live Album" Jany

Related Links

Zappa: You Can't Do That on Stage Anymore Vol. 1