You Are What You Is

Release Date: 23/09/1981


CD Release 04/1986

EMI CDP 7 90075 2

UPC: 077779007523 UK

Official Release #034

 1.Teen-Age Wind 3:02
 2.Harder Than Your Husband 2:28
 3.Doreen 4:44
 4.Goblin Girl 4:06
 5.Theme From the 3rd Movement of Sinister Footwear 3:32
 6.Society Pages 2:26
 7.I'm a Beautiful Guy 1:56
 8.Beauty Knows No Pain 2:17
 9.Charlie's Enormous Mouth 4:21
10.Any Downers? 2:08
11.Conehead 4:23
12.You Are What You Is 4:23
13.Mudd Club 3:11
14.The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing 6:52
15.Dumb All Over 2:28
16.Heavenly Bank Account 4:03
17.Suicide Chump 2:49
18.Jumbo Go Away 3:43
19.If Only She Woulda 3:47
20.Drafted Again 3:06

Total Playing Time 69:45

Zappa: You Are What You Is

Frank Zappa: lead guitar, vocals
Ike Willis: rhythm guitar, vocals
Ray White: rhythm guitar, vocals
Bob Harris: boy soprano, trumpet, vocals
Steve Vai: guitar
Tommy Mars: keyboards, vocals
Arthur Barrow: bass
David Logeman: drums
Ed Mann: percussion
David Ocker: clarinet, bass clarinet
Jim 'Motorhead' Sherwood: tenor sax, vocals
Denny Walley: slide guitar, vocals
Craig 'Twister' Stewart: harmonica
Jimmy Carl Black: vocals

Mark Pinske: vocals

Ahmet Zappa: vocals

Moon Zappa: vocals

Best Songs 

 1.Teen-Age Wind 4/5
19.If Only She Woulda 4/5

Good Songs

 2.Harder Than Your Husband 3,5/5

10.Any Downers? 3,5/5

12.You Are What You Is 3,5/5

16.Heavenly Bank Account 3,5/5

17.Suicide Chump 3,5/5

 4.Goblin Girl 3/5
 5.Theme From the 3rd Movement of Sinister Footwear 3/5

 7.I'm a Beautiful Guy 3/5
 8.Beauty Knows No Pain 3/5

15.Dumb All Over 3/5
20.Drafted Again 3/5
 3.Doreen 2,5/5
 6.Society Pages 2,5/5
13.Mudd Club 2,5/5
14.The Meek Shall Inherit Nothing 2,5/5
 9.Charlie's Enormous Mouth 2/5
11.Conehead 2/5
18.Jumbo Go Away 2/5
Terrible Songs

None - No song Got a Score Lower Than 2/5

Personal Score 2,98 / 5
"Average Album" Jany

Related Links

Matrix / Runout: CDP 7 90075 2 · MASTERED BY NIMBUS

Label Code: LC 0542

Distribution Code: UK: CD EN 5000

Rights Society: BIEM / MCPS