Apostrophe (')

Release Date: 22/03/1974

Frank Zappa

CD Release 28/08/2012


UPC: 824302385128 EU

Official Release #018

1.Don't Eat the Yellow Snow 2:05
2.Nanook Rubs It 4:37
3.St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast 1:50
4.Father Oblivion 2:17
5.Cosmik Debris 4:16
6.Excentrifugal Forz 1:33
7.Apostrophe' 5:49
8.Uncle Remus 2:49
9.Stink-Foot 6:40

Total Playing Time 31:56

Frank Zappa: Apostrophe (')

Frank Zappa: guitar, keyboards, bass, vocals
Ian Underwood: flute, saxes
Ruth Underwood: percussion
George Duke: keyboards

Tony Duran: rhythm guitar (7)

Napoleon Murphy Brock: tenor sax

Sal Marquez: trumpet
Bruce Fowler: trombone
Sugar Cane Harris: violin
Jean-Luc Ponty: violin
Tom Fowler: bass

Erroneous (Alex Dmochowski): bass
Jack Bruce: bass  (7)
Jim Gordon: drums  (7)
Johnny Guerin: drums (9)
Aynsley Dunbar: drums (6,8)
Ralph Humphrey: drums (1,2,3,4,5,7)
Ray Collins: backing vocals
Kerry McNabb: backing vocals
Susie Glover: backing vocals
George Duke: backing vocals

Ruben Ladron De Guevara: backing vocals
Robert "Frog" Camarena: backing vocals

The Ikettes: backing vocals
- Tina Turner
- Debbie Wilson
- Linda 'Lynn' Sims

Best Songs

1.Don't Eat the Yellow Snow 5/5
2.Nanook Rubs It 5/5
7.Apostrophe' 5/5
8.Uncle Remus 5/5
9.Stink-Foot 5/5
5.Cosmik Debris 5/5

3.St. Alfonzo's Pancake Breakfast 4,5/5
6.Excentrifugal Forz 4,5/5

4.Father Oblivion 4/5

Good Songs

None - No Song Got a Score Lower Than 4/5

Terrible Songs

None - No Song Got a Score Lower Than 2/5

Personal Score 4,78 / 5
"Probably His Best Album, Ever!" Jany

Related Links